IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Log On
About IAHRDirectoryCommitteesMy IAHRNews & JournalseLibraryeShopEventsJoin IAHRWorld CongressDonate
You are here : Home : News List
Go Back...

AMAP 2017 Dr. David R. Jones IV Scholarship

The David R. Jones annual scholarship is an award funded by the Association of Modified Asphalt Producers (AMAP) for all college graduate students and undergraduates. Applicants should be majoring in a field of study that is related to asphalt technology such as civilengineering, chemical engineering, chemistry or other related major. The association is dedicated to the development, production, and use of modified asphalts. Applying candidate will get three scholarships annually. Three winners will be selected and each will get $2000 scholarship award.

The Association of Modified Asphalt Producers (AMAP) welcomes members from research organizations, polymer production companies, asphalt production companies, contractors, and governmental agencies. The association promotes technical research, education, production, and planning assistance.


  • All college graduate students and undergraduates who have completed their sophomore year and are currently enrolled at an accredited college or university in North America are eligible to apply.
  • Applicants should be majoring in a field of study that is related to asphalt paving technology, such as civil engineering, chemical engineering, chemistry or other related majors.
  • Preference will be given to applicants with experience and interest in the field of asphalt technology directly related to asphalt modification and innovations in material science applicable to improving the durability of asphalt materials.

How to Apply:

Candidate can apply only online for the Dr. David R. Jones IV scholarship. The link is:


Supporting Documents:

  • Two letters of recommendation from faculty and/or asphalt contractors or technologists.
  • School transcripts indicating your current GPA.

Submitting Details: 

Applicants should email the supporting document at Delmar-at-technopave.com.

Financial Aid and Award Money:

Three Dr. David R. Jones IV annual scholarships will be awarded in 2017:

  • A scholarship of $2,000 will be awarded to a graduate student.
  • A scholarship of $2,000 will be awarded to an undergraduate student.
  • The third scholarship of $2,000 will award at-large to either a graduate or undergraduate student.

Application Deadline:    

January 20, 2017, is the last date for submitting applications.

Link for More Information:


Contact Information:

AMAP Headquarters, P.O. Box 305

Avon, Ohio 44011

Phone: 330-714-4117

IAHR Media Library
01 January 2020 - 30 December 2020
14th International Conference on Hydroinformatics
18 January 2020 - 18 December 2020
30th IAHR Symposium on Hydraulic Machinery and Systems
17 August 2020 - 19 August 2020
8th International Conference on Flood Management (ICFM)
See all Events