IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Log On
About IAHRDirectoryCommitteesMy IAHRNews & JournalseLibraryeShopEventsJoin IAHRWorld CongressDonate
spacer.gif About IAHR
spacer.gif IAHR Council
spacer.gif Regional Divisions
spacer.gif Technical Divisions
spacer.gif Hydraulics
spacer.gif Hydro-Environment
spacer.gif IPD. Innovation and Professional Development
spacer.gif National / Regional Chapters
spacer.gif Young Professionals Networks
spacer.gif Governance
spacer.gif Awards
spacer.gif Obituaries
spacer.gif IAHR Secretariat
spacer.gif Partners
spacer.gif Advertise with us
spacer.gif Downloads
spacer.gif Contact us
spacer.gif ED Search
You are here : Technical Divisions : IPD. Innovation and Professional Development

IAHR Innovation and Professional Development Division

Leadership Team


Prof. Silke Wieprecht
Universität Stuttgart
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Institute of Hydraulic Engineering



Dr. Ellis Penning
Senior researcher aquatic ecology and eco-engineering



Past Chair

Prof. Arthur Mynett
Professor of Hydraulic Engineering
Department Head Water Science & Engineering
UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education


Committees Working Groups (WG)
  • Chair: James Ball

  • Chair: Roberto Ranzi

  • Chair: Boosik Kang 

  • Chair: Xiaohui Lei
  • Chairs: Roger Falconer and Angelos Findikakis

Task Forces (TF)

Institute Members Support and Development
  • Chair: Luis Balairón, CEDEX

Regional Divisions

Programme Officer
  • Jenny Lu, IAHR, jenny.lu@iahr.org

Related Links
By Laws
Work Plan
Global Water Security Task Force