IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Log On
About IAHRDirectoryCommitteesMy IAHRNews & JournalseLibraryeShopEventsJoin IAHRWorld CongressDonate
spacer.gif About IAHR
spacer.gif IAHR Council
spacer.gif Regional Divisions
spacer.gif Technical Divisions
spacer.gif National / Regional Chapters
spacer.gif Young Professionals Networks
spacer.gif Governance
spacer.gif Awards
spacer.gif 2017 Awardees
spacer.gif Honorary Membership
spacer.gif M. Selim Yalin Lifetime Achievement Award
spacer.gif Arthur Ippen Award
spacer.gif Harold Jan Schoemaker Award
spacer.gif John F. Kennedy Student Paper Competition
spacer.gif Willi H. Hager JHR Best Reviewer Award
spacer.gif JRBM Best Paper Award
spacer.gif RIBAGUA Best Paper Award
spacer.gif World Heritage Award
spacer.gif World Industry Innovation Award
spacer.gif Obituaries
spacer.gif IAHR Secretariat
spacer.gif Partners
spacer.gif Advertise with us
spacer.gif Downloads
spacer.gif Contact us
spacer.gif ED Search
You are here : Awards : RIBAGUA Best Paper Award


RIBAGUA Best Paper Award

This award is supported by IAHR and WCCE and awards anually the best contribution to RIBAGUA in two categories: best technical paper and best scientific paper; both with strong original research dealing with significant water problems in Ibero-America. The award consists of an award certificate. The Award recipient is selected by the RIBAGUA Editor and the Editorial Board.

Name Title Best Scientific Paper in RIBAGUA
M. Fossati, P. Santoro, R. Mosquera, C. Martínez, F. Ghiardo, P. Ezzatti, F. Pedocchi, I. Piedra-Cueva
Dinámica de flujo, del campo salino y de los sedimentos finos en el Río de la Plata

Name Title Best  Technical Paper in RIBAGUA


A.N. Menéndez, E.A. Lecertúa, N.D. Badano                                                                                                                                            
Optimización del diseño del sistema de llenado/vaciado del Tercer Juego de Esclusas del Canal de Panamá

Photos of the First RIBAGUA Awards Ceremony

XVII Congreso Latinoamericano de Hidráulica

Angel Menéndez  and Fabián Bombardelli, Editor of RIBAGUA.

Mónica Fossati and Fabián Bombardelli.