IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Log On
About IAHRDirectoryCommitteesMy IAHRNews & JournalseLibraryeShopEventsJoin IAHRWorld CongressDonate
spacer.gif World Congress
spacer.gif 38th World Congress (2019)
spacer.gif 37th World Congress (2017)
spacer.gif 36th World Congress (2015)
spacer.gif 35th World Congress (2013)
You are here : World Congress Home : 35th World Congress (2013)

35th IAHR World Congress, Chengdu, China, 2013

Opening Ceremony

Dr. JIAO Yong, Vice Minister of Water Resources of P. R. China

IAHR President Roger Falconer

Keynote Speaker Tomás A. Sancho, President of the World Council of Civil Engineers and General Manager of SERS, Consultants in engineering and architecture.

From left to right: IAHR President Prof. Roger Falconer with the three new Honorary Members: Prof. Nobuyuki Tamai, Prof. Wolfgang Rodi and Prof. Willi Hager and Executive Director Dr. Christopher George

IAHR World Heritage Award to Dujianyan irrigation System Read More

5th Research Institute Workshop On Managing Change

Young Professionals Meeting

Young Professionals Night!

Prof. Marian Muste and Student Chapters Representatives

11th John F. Kennedy Student Paper Competition: Sylvie Van Emelen (1st prize) Rafael Duarte (2nd prize) and Mengzhen Xu (3rd prize) with Robert Ettema (Student Paper Committee) and Roger Falconer (IAHR President)

2013 Willi H. Hager JHR Best Reviewer Award to Dr Oscar Castro-Orgaz and Dr Stefano Pagliara (and absent Dr Stuart Cameron)

IWHR President Kuang Shangfu (left) with thr IAHR Executive Committee (left to rigt) Prof. Wang Zhaoyin, Dr. Christopher George, Prof. Roger Falconer, Prof. Jean-Paul Chabard and Prof. Marian Muste

Global Water Security Meeting

In conversation with the new IAHR Honorary Members (Nobuyuki Tamai, Wolfang Rodi and Willi Hager)